Filter by
  • Randall O

    VIDALIA, GA | 2019 Chevrolet Traverse
    Confirmed Service Review
    December 26, 2022
    Service had to order the part but got it in 1 day and completed the repair. Sabrina kept me informed about everything going on. Overall good experience.

    Response from Paul Thigpen Chevrolet Buick GMC Vidalia

    December 27, 2022
    Randal, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!
  • Paul W

    AILEY, GA | 2020 Cadillac XT4
    Confirmed Service Review
    December 23, 2022
    Good

    Response from Paul Thigpen Chevrolet Buick GMC Vidalia

    December 26, 2022
    Paul, we sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!
  • Jesse F

    MOUNT VERNON, GA | 2020 Buick Envision
    Confirmed Service Review
    December 14, 2022
    I have good experiences with the dealership. The service department is easy to work with and work is done in a timely manner.

    Response from Paul Thigpen Chevrolet Buick GMC Vidalia

    December 15, 2022
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!
  • Joseph D

    AILEY, GA | 2017 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado
    Confirmed Service Review
    November 30, 2022
    Great coffee while waiting for my truck to be serviced.

    Response from Paul Thigpen Chevrolet Buick GMC Vidalia

    December 1, 2022
    Joseph, we appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We hope to see you soon!
  • Richard G

    PEMBROKE, GA | 2018 Chevrolet Colorado
    Confirmed Service Review
    November 25, 2022
    Vehicle was done and sitting for over 30 minutes and no one came and told me. Cost to change oil was over $100. this is twice what I paid last time.

    Response from Paul Thigpen Chevrolet Buick GMC Vidalia

    November 25, 2022
    Richard, Thank you for your feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional service experience, so we are disappointed to hear that yours was not up to par. Please contact us at (912) 537-4444 to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us. We hope to hear from you. Take care!
  • Wayne S

    VIDALIA, GA | 2019 GMC 1500 Sierra
    Confirmed Service Review
    November 14, 2022
    The vehicle was brought in to correct a problem identified by GM bulletin PIP5653J and to see if it was covered under warranty. I told the service representative that the vehicle was not making the noise at the time because of the cold rain. They test drove the vehicle anyway and confirmed that no noise was present at the time and charged me a diagnostic fee! The technician did find a worn drive belt and a bad idler pulley. The estimate given to me for the repair was outrageously expensive. I told them that I had made the repairs myself in the past. They then told me that they could do the repairs for much less; still very expensive for the parts and labor. I agreed and the repairs were made to the belt and pulley. I asked again about the repairs for the bulletin but they didn't know anything about it. I gave them my name and phone number and they promised to call back that day (11/11/22.) As of 11/14 I still have not been contacted. I also watched and heard another customer in the service department have a major problem with actual cost being much higher than a written quote that she had for a part. I have lost all trust and respect for the Paul Thigpen dealership and I will be happy to share my experiences with everyone.

    Response from Paul Thigpen Chevrolet Buick GMC Vidalia

    November 14, 2022
    Thank you for reaching out to us. We regret to hear about the situation you have described. When you have an opportunity, please reach out to us at (912) 537-4444 so we can try to restore your confidence in our business. Thank you again for taking the time to reach out to us, and we hope to hear from you soon.
  • Billy C

    COLLINS, GA | 2022 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado
    Confirmed Service Review
    October 29, 2022
    They stayed late to let us sign paperwork

    Response from Paul Thigpen Chevrolet Buick GMC Vidalia

    November 1, 2022
    Billy, we are glad we could help! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!
  • Karen W

    GLENNVILLE, GA | 2020 Buick Enclave
    Confirmed Service Review
    October 19, 2022
    The bill when I checked out was too much. The amount of labor charged for oil change, tire rotation, and changing the air filter and cabin filter was $115. There was also a $27 charge for the garage. I have been a loyal customer for 5 years and didn't get any kind of a discount. Also when a customer spends over $300 they could have at least washed the car and vacuumed it out. Also someone from the garage had to fix the glove compartment. We waited outside in the weather while they fixed it. I guess it's true: after the dealership closes the deal, they don't know who you are. I have bought 2 vehicles from Thigpin, my husband bought a truck, and my daughter and her husband bought a SUV. All within just a few years. However, I may decide to go to Durrence Chevy. When I raised my concerns to the people in the office I was told they couldn't do anything about it.

    Response from Paul Thigpen Chevrolet Buick GMC Vidalia

    October 24, 2022
    Karen, thanks! We always want to hear back from our clients and we're glad you had such a positive experience with us! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!
  • Christie K

    HAZLEHURST, GA | 2018 Chevrolet Cruze
    Confirmed Service Review
    October 6, 2022
    It was excellent

    Response from Paul Thigpen Chevrolet Buick GMC Vidalia

    October 10, 2022
    Christie, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Take care!
  • Gary D

    CLAXTON, GA | 2022 Chevrolet 2500HD Silverado
    Confirmed Sales Review
    September 19, 2022
    My salesman and his bosses were willing to go the extra mile for me to make the deal I was happy and satisfied with so I could purchase a new 2022 chey 2500 HD diesel pickup truck, thanks

    Response from Paul Thigpen Chevrolet Buick GMC Vidalia

    September 22, 2022
    Hi, your satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Paul Thigpen Chevrolet Buick GMC and we hope to see you again soon!